Merritts Hill Music

Merritts Hill Music

Wedding Day at Troldhaugen for ten brass

E. Grieg

Category: 10-piece Brass

Duration: 6' 00"

Play Audio Sample

Price: £16.95

Buy Now

Click to preview this piece (opens PDF file, Adobe Reader or similar required)

Grieg wrote several sets of "lyric pieces" but this is one whose name has stuck and which the composer liked enough to orchestrate. There are four bars near the end which appear in the piano version but not in the orchestral one, which is strange as they cry out for open strings! Perhaps he thought that imitating them on the piano was clever but that the real thing would be crass.

Includes duplicate parts for soprano cornet, E flat horn, treble clef trombones and E flat or B flat bass.