Merritts Hill Music

Merritts Hill Music

Introduction to The Sleeping Beauty

P. I. Tchaikovsky

Category: Wind Band  > Classics

Duration: 0' 45"

Play Audio Sample

Price: £5.95

Buy Now

Click to preview this piece (opens PDF file, Adobe Reader or similar required)

This arrangement of the introduction to the ballet is supplied in two versions. The first is in the original pitch but is of limited use as it ends on a dominant B (H), and you probably won't bother to print it. The second is down a semitone and was written to introduce the Rose Adagio, although if you stop to think how many pieces you have in E flat, you can have a lot of fun with it.