Merritts Hill Music

Merritts Hill Music


E. Elgar

Category: 10-piece Brass

Duration: 2' 30"

Play Audio Sample

Price: £11.75

Buy Now

Click to preview this piece (opens PDF file, Adobe Reader or similar required)

There are countless arrangements of this much-loved piece for all manner of brass ensembles, but this one really feels like playing the original. We are used to reflective memorial renditions of this piece, but Elgar wrote it in a mood of celebration as his career was taking off, and the audio demonstrates his proper metronome marking which propels the music ever forward until it stops for a sit down at the end.

Includes duplicate parts for soprano cornet, E flat horn, treble clef trombones and E flat or B flat bass.

(No para la venta en España)