Merritts Hill Music

Merritts Hill Music

March from The Love Of Three Oranges

S. Prokofiev

Category: 10-piece Brass

Duration: 1' 30"

Play Audio Sample

Price: £15.95

Buy Now

Click to preview this piece (opens PDF file, Adobe Reader or similar required)

Have you ever felt under the weather, just wanting to be left alone until you feel better? And then a bunch of do-gooders decide that you just need cheering up, and march you off to a party? And all you end up with is an obsession with citrus fruit? Well, this is that march. Prokofiev's opera is based on a typical Prince-seeks-Princess fairy tale - various synopses are available but none is needed to appreciate the boorish jollity of this arrangement.

Parts for Eb horn and lower brass in treble clef are included. The 1st trumpet part is also supplied in E flat.

Reproduced by permission of Boosey & Hawkes Music Publishers Ltd.