Merritts Hill Music

Merritts Hill Music

Étude in C sharp minor Op.2 No.1

A. Scriabin

Category: Brass Band

Duration: 2' 30"

Play Audio Sample

Price: £18.50

Buy Now

Click to preview this piece (opens PDF file, Adobe Reader or similar required)

Scriabin's music has not been much transcribed for brass band, even in his native Russia, and it might be regarded as sacrilegious to adapt what pianists regard as an iconic work, but its C sharp minor gloom is well suited to flat-key instruments.

If your audience likes Rachmaninov (who was Scriabin's classmate at the Moscow Conservatoire) they'll love this. The audio sounds a bit harsh as it lacks proper cornet samples, so try to imagine your band playing it!

Includes parts for F horns and bass clef parts for all the lower brass.

Also available for ten-piece.